• Linkedin
  • Reddit

Summary :

delete Twitter account

How do I delete my Twitter account? You may see questions like that are frequently asked when surfing the Internet. Today, MiniTool will show you how to delete Twitter account permanently step-by-step.

Quick Navigation :

What You Need to Know about Twitter Account Deletion

Twitter is a great channel to get your memes, world news, and pop culture hot, etc. It is useful and informative. However, it can also be overwhelming, addictive, and plain unpleasant. If you get tired of it, you can delete Twitter account.

Tip: If you have issues with Twitter account (like missing Tweets, incorrect follower or following counts, suspicious Direct messages, etc.), deactivating and reactivating will not work. You’d better contact Twitter support.

What does Twitter account deletion mean? After this operation, your username, display name and profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com or in the app. How to delete Twitter account permanently? For that, you are required to deactivate the account.

Your information on the Twitter will be stored for 30 days, which means that you can reactivate the account during that period. After that period, the information will be erased and you can’t reactivate the account.

Given to that fact, you are recommended to make your username and email address available for re-use in the future before deactivating the account. To reuse the account, simply change your username and email address in the Profile Settings area. Remember to confirm the change by clicking the link in the confirmation email sent by Twitter before continuing the deactivation process.

delete skype account thumbnail
How to Delete Skype Account Permanently? Here’s a Full Guide

If you want to delete Skype account but don’t know how to do, this post is what you need. It illustrates the detailed steps to delete Skype account permanently.

Read More

Delete Twitter Account on Desktop

Here, we would like to show you how to delete a Twitter account on desktop. Follow the steps below.

Step 1: Click here to sign in your Twitter account.

Step 2: Click on the More tab in the left pane and then click the Settings and privacy option in the pop-up menu.

click on Settings and privacy

Step 3: Click on the Deactivate your account option to continue.

click on Deactivate your account

Step 4: In the pop-up window, you will see some notifications. If you confirm the items, click on the Deactivate button. Then follow the on-screen instruction to finish the process.

click on Deactivate

discord screen share flickering thumbnail
5 Methods to Fix Discord Screen Share Flickering

Have you encountered Discord screen share flickering issue? Actually, this error confuses plenty of users. Well, you don’t worry about it with this guide.

Read More

Delete Twitter Account on iOS and Android

Here’s a guide on how to delete Twitter account on iOS and Android. You can start the operation by following the given steps.

Step 1: Launch Twitter app to enter its main interface.

Step 2: Then click your profile photo in the upper left corner and choose Settings and Privacy.

Step 3: In the next window, click on Account.

Step 4: Scroll down the bottom of the page and click Deactivate your account.

Step 5: Click on the Deactivate button to confirm the operation.

zoom share screen not working thumbnail
Zoom Share Screen Not Working [5 Solutions]

Are you suffering from the Zoom share screen not working issue? If so, you can read this post. Several solutions to this issue are talked about.

Read More

Bonus Tip: How to Reactive Twitter Account

If you want to reactivate your Twitter account after deactivation within 30 days, you can reuse it by following the steps below.

Step 1: Click here to move to the login page of Twitter. You can also open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.

Step 2: In the pop-up page, enter your credentials.

Tip: Before signing in, you will receive a notice asking you if you want to reactivate the account. You just need to confirm the operation.

Step 3: Then you will be redirected to your Home timeline. You need to note that Tweets, followers, and other information may take some time to restore completely.

  • Linkedin
  • Reddit

User Comments :