• Linkedin
  • Reddit

Summary :

how to clear Recents on Snapchat

What does Recents mean on Snapchat? MiniTool shows you the answer in this post. Besides, it shows you how to clear Recents on Snapchat on devices like Windows, Mac, Chromebook, Android, and iPhone.

Quick Navigation :

What Does Recents Mean on Snapchat

All your recent activities on Snapchat are recorded by the Recents feature of this application. You can see your recent chats, received/sent pictures, messages in Recents. Given that fact, Recents also mean the search and your activity on Snapchat.

If you want to clear recent Snapchat history, this post is worth reading. It explains how to clear Recents on Snapchat on platforms like Windows, Chromebook, and Android.

Note: Snapchat Recents is a list of app activities from conversations to snaps. Hence, you can’t delete the list itself, but you can delete conversations and search history.

How to Clear Recents on Snapchat

Steps to clear Recents on Snapchat on different devices are similar, but the condition and option differ according to devices. Here, we mainly divide the situation into two categories. According to your device, you can follow the specific steps to clear Recents on Snapchat.

turn on laptop without power button thumbnail
How to Turn on HP/Dell/Lenovo/Gateway Laptop Without Power Button

How to turn on laptop without power button? This post shows you some available methods to turn on HP, Dell, Lenovo, and Gateway laptops.

Read More

Case 1: On Android/iPhone/Chromebook

Here is the guide on how to clear Recents on Snapchat on Android.

Step 1: Open Snapchat on your Android device.

Step 2: Click on the gear icon on the Profile screen to open the Settings menu.

Step 3: Scroll down the content and click Clear Conversations.

Step 4: Click the X icon next to conversations to delete or use the Clear All option near the top of the screen.

Step 5: Then return to the Settings menu and select Clear Search History.

Step 6: In the prompted window, click Okay to confirm the operation.

The steps used to clear Recents on Snapchat on Android are also available for iPhone and Chromebook devices. You just need to run Snapchat, and then clear conversations and search history by clicking on the corresponding options in the Settings menu. After that, Snapchat recents on your device will be cleared successfully.

chromebook recovery utility not working thumbnail
[Fixed] Common Chromebook Recovery Utility Not Working Issues

You may encounter various errors that lead to Chromebook Recovery Utility not working properly. This post would focus on them and offer you the fixes.

Read More

Case 2: On Windows and MacOS

Run Snapchat with an emulator on Windows or MacOS first and then follow the given steps to remove Snapchat recents. After you log in your Snapchat on Windows or Mac device, go to Profile > Settings > Clear recent chat, history, selfies, and lens > click Clear.

Tip: Unlike other social media apps, Snapchat doesn’t have a dedicated web page for browsers on Windows and Mac. Therefore, you can run and operate Snapchat without the help of emulator.

If you are stuck with your emulator, you need to turn to your Android device and erase the recents. Then you can log in Snapchat via emulator and use it as usual.

How to delete Recents on Snapchat on Windows and Mac device? Well, the above content has shown you the answer.

roblox on chromebook thumbnail
How to Play Roblox on Chromebook, Linux, and Mac

This post shows you how to install the Roblox client on Chromebook, Linux, and Mac. Then, you can play Roblox games on these devices.

Read More

What Happens to Snaps After a Period of Time

All unread Snaps will expire after a set period. Due to the Snapchat’s anonymity culture, unopened messages and photos will disappear after some time. As for unread Snaps, there are two different time frames to be considered.

If you send a message to a group, it will only be visible for 24 hours. If you send it to a single person, it will be deleted after 30 days. As mentioned earlier, the symbols allow you to keep track of the progress if each message you’ve sent on Snapchat.

By default, chats in Group Chats will be erased after 24 hours. They can be configured to immediately delete after viewing or 24 hours after watching.

  • Linkedin
  • Reddit

User Comments :