About "Delete Volume"
When having a redundant or unused volume, users can make use of Delete Volume feature to acquire more unallocated space by removing the volume.
1.All data in the chosen volume will be deleted, if users delete a volume. Thus, be highly prudent when it is necessary to perform volume deleting.
2.All volumes slices will be deleted, if users delete one volume.
Strictly following the MiniTool Partition Wizard tutorial below, users can successfully remove a volume.
Note: The free edition of MiniTool Partition software does not support “delete dynamic volume”. So please select professional edition or advanced editions for this support.You could also view the comparison of MiniTool partition software
How to Delete Volume
1.Launch the partitioning software to get the following interface:
Select the volume which needs deleting and choose “Delete Volume” from the left panel or choose “Delete” from tool bar to get the interface below:
2.Backing to main interface of the software, users can find that the chosen volume has been removed from the dynamic disk. Since it is only preview effect, users need to click "Apply" button to finish whole operation.