Home > Partition Magic > Delete files permanently

Delete files permanently

  • Computer users always save important data to disks. Important data may be secret files on work or individual privacy. Once the information is leaked, it will cause terrible result to our work and life or even huge economic loss. How to keep them from be leaked is a troublesome problem. Most users think that pure deletion or formatting will be all right, but things are not that simple. With the development of computer technique, professional data recovery software can recover deleted or formatted data easily. We need more thorough deletion operation. Here I recommend you a perfect partition magic that is able to delete files permanently and no data recovery technique can recover any more (Its technique is the same with that of USA military).

    Theory of data recovery
    What is the theory of data recovery? Because of the storage feature of disk, when we are deleting data, the data is actually not moved out of disk. It is only marked with a deletion label and hidden in the disk. Theoretically, we need to create a file that has the same size with the deleted file in the original position to overwrite the file and thus we can delete files permanently. That is troublesome. With the help of MiniTool Partition Wizard, the operation can be rather easier. Only a few steps are needed to delete a file thoroughly.

    Use MiniTool Partition Wizard to wipe data
    At first, download MiniTool Partition Wizard at the official website and install it to the partition that is not to be operated to avoid reboot. This is the main interface of MiniTool Partition Wizard:



    To delete files permanently, right click the target partition and select "Wipe Partition" in the shortcut menu:



    MiniTool Partition Wizard provides users with five wiping methods. All these five methods will write new data to disk and overwrite the original ones. Select one method according to your need, and click "OK" button to return to main interface:



    We can preview the effect of wiping data: in Disk1, all data is gone. "Operations Pending" area shows one pending operation. At last, click "Apply" button to finish the work.